Monday, March 16, 2015

The Self Sagas - I should have called in sick :/

From 3/11/15

I woke up early for work, took shower, makeup looks flawless, hair looks really good. Kiss hubby goodbye as he sleeps. (Aww, I know right!). Gather my things, spend 10 minutes looking for an umbrella because it's raining horribly ourside. Give up and put a walmart bag on my head. (Did I mention I was having a great hair day?) Porch light bulb was out...couldn't use the light on my phone to find my car in the driveway,  so i took one glance before shutting the front door, only to realize that my son parked behind me. Deep breath needed. I run to my car, trying to carrying my purse, my tote bag and hold onto my walmart bag. (I'm still having a great hair day). Once I'm situated in my car, I try squeezing between my husband parked next to me and my son parked behind me. There was no way my little Miata was going to get through.  Times ticking, and I need to leave NOW. Scanning for alternate route. My only choice is to cut through the front yard. So, up over the walk way I go, running over my 'confused over the weather, but blooming anyway' daffodils.  Sorry little buttercup, but I'm now running late and sacrifices have to be made.  I'm doing good, I'm going to  make it! But no, the buttercup are vengeful,  mid turn  towards the driveway, my car slides in the mud and is stuck. I mean really stuck. So, stuck that I had to ask forgiveness for my words.  I get out if the car, step in the mud, no walmart bag because at the point, I think my head spun around. Go inside, slamming the door, wake hubby up yelling about the whole situation and that I'm taking my son's vehicle. Out in the rain I go without my walmart bag, move my things and off I go. I call my husband and apologize, I shouldn't have yelled at him. So now, I'm 15 minute past the time I should have left, and reminded myself to drive safe. Arrived at work late, good hair day gone bad. I hate the rain. Frustration is not the way to start your day.

No comments:

Post a Comment